The Belated “OMG can’t believe its been 4 months!” Post

It’s been 4 months since I met Australia.  I’m saddened by the fact that over 1/3 of my internship is done!  I am very busy at work everyday. It is just the right amount to keep me busy during the day and still able to get off work somewhat on time.

It’s almost December now. I knew it’s gonna be a warm warm Christmas for me this year. I thought I was mentally prepared for this. Somehow it just felt wrong when I saw gigantic Christmas trees everywhere under the bright and hot sun! I just have to get use to it!

Travel:

Following Christmas, I will have a week of “mandatory time off” in January, when flights are the most expensive. Then Cairns in February.

While making travel plans, I receive a lot of advice/recommendations about where I should go and what I should do. It sounds like I need to cram everything in the days I’m there to maximize the amount of places I go to.

A friend of mine, who loves to travel, once told me: “leave some regrets, so you will come back for it later.” This is my state of mind right now. If I really love a place, wouldn’t I come back and visit again? If I see everything, would I appreciate it the second time around?

Recently, I had a skype chat with a friend back home. She also wants to go on an AIESEC Exchange and is considering Australia. I found out that she read my blog. I am so happy to know that stuff on my blog would actually make a difference, such as potentially making people wanting to go on exchange. It was definitely one of the best decisions I made! I wouldn’t mind promoting it any day. 🙂

Here goes another week day! Sufficient sleep needed to get through the week. Ciao!

Leave a Reply

